Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:57 a.m. - 2006-01-04
my big mouth
You know how I said this week was going to be so busy? I should have kept my mouth shut. Yesterday only five people showed up for the meeting. It wasn't a total surprise to me though, since it was the first day back to work, many people here took it as a holiday day, the dates weren't advertised early enough AND in case you hadn't noticed half our town is in Florida attending the bowl game. So it's no surprise no one was interesting in spending their lunch break with me. Now the guidelines say I'm not really allowed to go in next week because I didn't have my minimum. What are rules if not for breaking? Next week I'm going AND bringing my receptionist with me. Because I know next week is going to be insanely busy and can you imagine how bad it would be for business if I said "well the rules said I wasn't allowed to start the meeting series"? But now I'm also expecting today's meeting to be low too. Last night's game went into overtime and didn't end until after 1 am, so everyone is going to be asleep all day today. I need to make sure I don't do these stinkin registration meetings next session.

Enough about work. My inlaws are coming here this afternoon and my house is a disaster. Half of me says she'll clean anyway while she's here because she has no other hobby, so why bother tiring myself out for her to redo it. The other half of me thinks maybe I should just clean the worst places. That side will probably win.

So now I go shower and clean and get ready for this meeting that no one will attend. AND then pack for Vegas!!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!