Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:41 p.m. - 2006-01-15
house chores
I survived Vegas, had a lovely weekend. Pictures soon to be on flickr.

My inlaws did fine watching the kids. Although the night I was packing Buddy was teary and complaining "why couldn't it be grandmom(my mom)". The only casualty of the weekend was my really good expensive sports bra. My MIL did our laundry(even though I told her not to) and I guess she dried it. Oh well, small price to pay for four days in Sin City. And no, I didn't win anything. Actually I never gambled once while I was there. We were too busy going places and seeing people. I know I didn't sleep enough because my jaw hurt from grinding/clenching my jaw. It's my response to the stress and lack of sleep. The day we flew there I was up from 2 am EST until 11 pm west coast time, then wide awake at 6 am their time because I was starving for breakfast.

Finally I'm getting caught up from being away, workwise and sleepwise. Yesterday was Christmas removal day, helped by the snow and wind that made me not want to leave the house. It took me all day, but I feel so much better not staring at the tree or presents anymore.

Still on the To Do list today is call my mother. She left a message this week, she'd probably like to know I'm still alive.

And then I need to prep for work tomorrow. While everyone else in the house has the holiday, I do not. I'm beginning to realize my work schedule is getting pretty damn full. This past week was insane with all the new years resolution people. I see about 200 people a week either as leader or receptionist and I just agreed to take on another meeting at a corporation. This one should be interesting since it's a national account with a defense contractor. I already know some guys that work there(and it's mostly men). They are programmers and engineers that sit at computers all day.

So now back to work.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!