Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:19 p.m. - 2006-02-11
one thing after another...
I really haven't had much to report. This week I worked 8 meetings. My most ever and I can tell by my lack of time. I also didn't go to my cross-training class because my back was still hurting. Did I even mention that here? My lower back was sore last weekend and the beginning of this week. It feels better now. So the only exercise I did this week was walk on the treadmill and a little yoga. The hour massage on Tuesday helped too. I'm glad I had scheduled that appointment.

Last night was Jump Rope for Heart. Sweetpea participated and I volunteered out front taking in forms and counting money. Today was basketball and Swetpea to a friend's house. During that I ran to Pier One and bought and second wicker chair and cushion to match the one I bought last year. After the Christmas tree came down I put the one that was at my desk in that corner, giving us more seating in the living room. At Target yesterday I bought a leather ottoman on sale for the arm chair and a throw pillow. This was following buying a faux mink throw at WalMart earlier in the week. I just felt the need to make some changes in the living room.

We're getting some snow tonight. I'm hoping it's enough to have an excuse to not go to church. I'd like to chill out just one morning.

Life's just been pretty domestic. Making Valentines and such. Next weekend we are going to visit my parents who are in the process of painting their new house. It's almost finished and they are moving in the beginning of March. We just need a little trip out of town too.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!