Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:01 a.m. - 2006-02-18
little critters
Why do animals come to my house to die?

I have a dead squirrel curled up next to my porch steps. I guess I need to deal with it. He's been there two days. I was hoping he was just knocked out when I first saw him. Since he was curled with his head sort of burrowed into a corner. Then I was afraid that if he was injured or sick and barely alive, if I tried to move him, he'd bite me. Then I hoped he'd magically disappear.

But why? I had the dead black cat on Halloween a couple years ago, numerous dead birds in my flower beds and now this little critter. I hate getting out the shovel.

Yet inside my house, I have one stubborn anole that is STILL alive after 6 years, including 2 months of freedom outside. 2 year lifespan my ass, I could strangle that petshop employee. And another set of baby mollies in the fishtank in Buddy's room.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!