Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:53 p.m. - 2006-02-25
the sun and surf
So we are definately going away. To lovely Erie for a long weekend.

Didnja know Erie was a Spring Break mecca?

You didn't?

Yeah, Erie has beautiful weather in early March. It's the place to be.

HAH. Ok, so we're going to Splash Lagoon. Yeah, a bathing suit, imagine my horror. Talk about white pasty legs and I don't seeing a tanning salon on the map. But ohhhh temporary tattoos. But shhhh, don't tell my MIL we'll be swimming in a public whirlpool....oh, the horrors.

So we'll be staying there one night then transferring to another hotel not attached to the park(?) for the next two nights.

There's a zoo and an art museum, there's a lighthouse and some other interesting places to see. And of course there's geocaching. At least it's somewhere new to explore. Just please, no big snowstorms.

So there you have it, instead of heading South we're heading Northwest for Spring Break.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!