Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:00 p.m. - 2006-04-05
a prayer
Then there are days when all my petty shit just seems very unimportant....

In the news recently has been the report of a helicopter crash in Iraq. Maybe you've seen the report, maybe not. At this point the public probably just shrugs off these causualties. Probably they don't even think about the horrible things the happen to our men and women.

Well, this last accident....I knew the pilot. When I lived where I used to live, he was there. (cryptic but those of you that know me know what I mean) He came to my house quite a few times. I fed him brownies and beer or grilled burgers or whatever else college boys like to eat. He was a nice fresh faced kid with tons of brains and potential. There's not really much else I can say, it's too sad.

Please pray for his young wife and their little baby girl.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!