Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:59 p.m. - 2006-04-12
look at me, I'm a moron
Maybe I should update? The end of last week pretty much went downhill when my shoulder/upper back injury from moving microwaves(trashing the old dead one and getting the shiney new one from Best Buy) began acting up. It had been bothering me for a week but I went and got a massage. The massage made it feel slightly better, so in stupidity I thought, maybe I should clean up this pigsty. So I did what I normally do when I get pissed about the condition of the house and realize I'm the only one who cleans. I dusted and vacuumed and mopped the kitchen. Oh did I forget to mention the day before I went to my crosstraining class and tried to take it easy. Like that's possible in that class? Really in retrospect, sometimes I'm a moron. So anyway, Friday morning I woke up...correction got up, since I really hadn't slept all that well....to go to work. I could barely walk. My upper back was spazing, so I packed up some breakfast and the flexeril and naprosyn to take when I finally got some food in my system. I also informed the man when I got home from work, I would be doing NOTHING. Not dinner, not going anywhere, NOTHING. So the next two days invovled lots of medications, lots of laying down and lots of takeout food. Since I'm the only one that cooks too.

But to put a positive spin on it, I read a book! It's a long time since I read a book. I read Island of the Blue Dolphins. My daughter is reading it for school and it sounded familiar to me so I decided to read it. As I was reading, I realized my fifth grade reading teacher read us the book outloud. Brought me right back to sitting in that class after recess trying not to fall asleep while we were hot and tired and being lulled with a story. The trigger for that memory was abalone. Before that book I'd never heard of it. I think it was later when I saw it on the Brady Bunch reruns.

And by Sunday my neck was on the mend so I went outside to do yard work. Told you I was a moron.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!