Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:56 a.m. - 2006-04-23
spring conferences and ball
Well I started an entry yesterday but ended up forgetting about it. Maybe I'll try this morning since I'm up and it's quiet.

Unfortunately I woke up too early because I was having a dream that I was in an argument with a priest and about to tell him to shove it. Don't ask, it was weird and I'm not exactly sure what that was all about.

We're now into softball and tball season. And guess what? It's supposed to rain all week. It has been raining all weekend so far. As far as tball goes, I haven't seen a game yet. There was one on Monday but that's the night I work and yesterday it was cancelled. Softball games start on Tuesday night. I've been recruited to be pitching coach. Because I mentioned I had been a pitcher and the two dad coaches really were at a loss. So now I have to actually participate. It's not like the exercise is going to kill me.

On Thursday was also teacher conferences. I went alone with the kids. First up bright and early was Buddy. After waiting 30 minutes we finally got in there. You'd think being the second conference we wouldn't have to wait that long. Guess the parents ahead of me needed to know alot. According to his teacher he's doing great and has learned. She did bring up one concern. His attention span. Uh yeah...you noticed? We talked about how he'll be just zoning out, thinking about something else. It almost made me cry, not for him, for myself. I think my response was "I have ANOTHER one? That makes three of them in the house." Yes, of all the traits they could have gotten from their father, both scored this one. It's a blessing and a curse. While it means they have great concentration for what they are interested in and actively think a bunch. It also means they need to be brought back to reality when something needs to be done. And you wonder why I get so frustrated? Some nights I have to scream that dinner is ready or go and search for each individual and make them acknowledge that they hear me with a response. Some days I feel the pressure of being the glue that keeps it together.

The second conference was in the afternoon. Pretty much Sweetpea's teacher just beamed about her saying she was kind and hardworking. I think the teacher probably said she was so kind ten times. She also commented how well she does on her drawing and artwork. But we knew that already. She's had a student teacher this session too. A hot little blonde. I wonder if the boys noticed or if they are still too young. The student teacher was impressed by the art too. Part of the art talk was because the last unit of study they are doing is studying famous artists. So they write a bio and then recreate a picture in the style. So we were viewing the portfolio of the recreations. That conference ended very early and we spent some time in the sun on the playground. Then headed to the mall for late lunch/early dinner and haircuts.

Next weekend we're headed to my niece's first communion. Should be entertaining.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!