Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:34 a.m. - 2006-05-09
two down, three to go
It has begun. The two beams in the dining room are down. I won the prize. They were definately hollow u-shaped nailed to a 2x4 and glued with liquid nail. Actually the hardest part so far was moving all the furniture out of the dining room. It actually made me wonder why I have crystal and bone china, since all of it needs to be washed by hand when it gets moved back after construction. Well I should reserve that "hardest" comment until after the liquid nail is totally off the ceiling. That's where we are now. But I need to go to work and consider calling my manager before that and tell her I'm ditching my Friday meetings. She's going to love me (heavy sarcasm)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!