Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - 2006-06-25
anxious for tomorrow
So tomorrow I'm going to a first visit with a doctor. I'm curious as to what she will be like. Yes, I picked a female because honestly I don't think I can trust a male. I usually lean towards women professionals anyway. Female pediatrician, female nurse practioners, female vet, female lawyer, female dentist, female hairstylist, everyone I work with is female....hmm never listed them all out but it's interesting to see in writing. I've been to so many regular medical doctors that visiting one of them never bothers me. But this is totally different. She's not going to just ask my symptoms and rush me out the door with a perscription. We're going to talk and talk and talk, hope I don't cry too much. I hate that when I get all teary. And I'm sure the time will just fly. I've noticed this from our joint sessions, that dr(a male) always runs over with us and you can tell he wish there was more time because we're that much of a mess. There's so much to cover. Maybe I should print out my diary? (just kidding) I wouldn't expect her to spend the time to read all that. Because really this is something that should have been done about 8 years ago. Wish me luck.... I hope she works out and I don't have to start seeing any of the men covered by insurance.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!