Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:15 a.m. - 2006-10-22
time crunch
It's a drizzly cold fall day. Sometimes you need days like this to recollect your thoughts and regain some energy.

I'm sitting here thinking about reading the newspaper but I feel no pressure to actually do it. I could get a jump on my work prep but I have little rules about doing that too soon. If I start planning too far ahead for my meeting topic, it takes up too much time. I've learned work has to have limits placed on it. I now work only 4 meetings a week spread over 3 days. I'm leader for all of them and the two at the University, I work alone(as of this week). When the kids went back to school and I knew this would be my schedule, I thought "finally, I'll have all this time to do things I want to do." Why does it never seem to work out that way? When I factor in working out, work, volunteering the the schools and appointments, I find there's really not much other time left in the day. This lack of time has been a recurring theme for me. I feel this great pressure to make the most of my time, to not waste it, because it goes by so quickly. It's one of the reasons I didn't write for so long. I just didn't have the time and chose to use it for things that were higher on the priority list.

And now I think I want to read the news.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!