Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 p.m. - 2005-12-30
the week off for some
Goodness almost a week has gone by. I can tell you my paid membership runs out here in a couple weeks and there's probably going to be some changes around here. Cause I'm just not feeling the love for D-land anymore.

Anyway the last six days have been a huge range of activity. I survived my inlaws coming for Christmas Eve and they loved the snow crab legs and fish I made that night and the fresh waffles the next morning. We also pigged out on the shrimp satays and fried wontons and meatballs my MIL brought. Oh yes and her traditional huge tin of a variety of cookies that have somehow found their way to my ass.

Then they left midday and I got the bestest Christmas present EVER. I took a three hour nap on my sofa. Mostly because I busted ass cleaning before they came, busted ass cooking while they were here and then got woken up every half hour starting at 4 am on Christmas morning. I ended laying on the sofa to guard the presents since Sweetpea kept sneaking into the living room to survey the goods. So I slept a beautiful sleep then didn't have to entertain anyone. But I did have to take out the trash. And what a mound of trash it was at the curb.

Monday morning I awoke at 6 am to make it JCPenney's sale and spend the huge giftcard my inlaws gave us. The man and I now have black leather jackets. He actually has two. I'm not usually one for getting up early to shop but we had to drive to my parents that day so it was convenient.

We arrived at my parents then an hour or so later my sister and niece arrived. More present opening, more food. Visiting of the house being built, where I got to watch teenage Amish boys work. They are some fast framers. The house is now totally framed, it took like 5 days. So far I like the layout and setting for the house. Of course my mom has good decorating taste, so the house will be beautiful when it's done.

Tuesday night we returned home late so I could go to work Wednesday. The rest of them laid around the house and played computer games and watched tv and basically did nothing. I'm glad I worked today again too. I'm even training a new recetionist. I can't take all the lounging around.

On my mind is the craziness that will be next week. This weekend I'm enjoying the sense of calm. Next week I start my new work schedule that involves working seven meetings. It's expected to be a busy busy week because you know everyone promises to rejoin and lose weight. And I'm ready. Then on Wednesday, the inlaws show up again and Thursday VERY early in the morning, the man are on a plane to Vegas. Whee ha!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!