Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 p.m. - 2006-01-29
Sunday night crunch
Sunday night stresses me out.

Sunday night is supposed to be a relaxing night. IT'S NOT.

Let's start with Sunday school from 6:15 to 7:30. Prime eating time for this house. So the late afternoon starts with me having to cook dinner early. And then the kitchen ends up messy because I don't have the proper cleanup time.

Then throw in my preparation for work. It takes an hour or two for me to read through it a couple times to remember the flow of the meeting and memorize the open ended questions. We're all about the open ended questions because it makes the people talk and not have to sit there listening to me for half an hour. In that time frame, I also make my flipchart with my pack of smelly markers and print out some clipart graphics. I also usually have to gather up some prop or buy some supply. All this suggested in the guide, but it still takes time.

And finally it's get the backpacks ready for school Monday. My kids have Friday folders and they are to be reviewed and sent back on Mondays. Usually it's permission slips, or lunch account notices or notes from the PTO or teacher. Just more processing of paperwork.

Then just to piss me off, Sunday night is a good tv night. Better get back to the routine.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!